Oceanoid

AIDA 3 Advanced Freediver Course

Sale price Price Regular price Unit price  per 

The upcoming AIDA 3 includes the following dates

Online theory sessions:

  • May 25 (Thursday) 6:30PM-8:30PM
  • May 30 (Tuesday) 6:30PM-8:30PM
  • May 31 (Wednesday) 6:30PM-8:30PM

In-person dry training session: June 3 (Saturday, time and location TBA)

Pool sessions:

  • June 17 (Saturday) 11:45AM-2:30PM
  • June 24 (Saturday) 11:45AM-2:30PM

Open water session Day 1 either:

  • June 10 (Saturday) 9:00AM at Ansell, OR
  • June 11 (Sunday) 11:00AM at Ansell

Open water session Day 2 either:

  • June 18 (Sunday) 10:30AM at Ansell, OR
  • June 23 (Friday) 12:00PM at Ansell

 

 

The AIDA 3 is intended for freedivers who have completed the AIDA 2 (or equivalent with another training organization) or have participated in AIDA ranked competitions.

The AIDA 3 builds on the AIDA 2 and assists freedivers in developing new skills and a higher knowledge of safety procedures and techniques including free fall, Frenzel, training tables etc. It is a required course for any freediver that would like to complete the AIDA 4 and then begin training to become an AIDA Freediving Instructor.

Prerequisites are either the AIDA 2 course or an equivalent course from another freediving organization OR participation in 5 AIDA ranked competitions within the last 6 years with specific AIDA ranked results and completing the AIDA 2 exam with a passing grade.